You guys…

I had some feelings today.

Usually, before the feelings can get the best of me, I do this (Pardon their French):

feelings
Must… Not… Feel…

But, I just couldn’t fight this feeling anymore…

feelings 3

I’d forgotten what I started fighting for…

feelings 2

It was time to bring this ship into the shore…

bring it in

And throw away the oars…

oars

Forever.

forever

(Why YES, I DID just make a Giphy montage for an REO Speedwagon song… because I AM that awesome. Thanks for noticing.)

Where was I?

Oh, yes. The feelings. All the feelings.

I was perfectly fine not dealing with the feelings. I’m an expert at not dealing with feelings.

I just shove them deep, deep down into the cavernous depths of my soul where they will never see the light of day again.

But then I ran into a friend… who was having feelings… and at first I was all,

dont be cry

But she kept talking about all of the feelings…

And somehow the feelings got ON me…

And… before I knew it…

giphy

And the kids were staring at me like I had lost my ever-lovin’ mind…

You guys…

I hate it. I hate the feelings.

Feelings are hard.

I used to not hate the feelings, but I’ve had so many hard, ugly-cry, grief stricken feelings the past few years… that I just can’t do it anymore. Feelings are the worst. I avoid them at all costs. I don’t want to feel anymore. It hurts too much. So, I just keep jamming the feelings down, down, down, down, down in my heart.

WHERE?

Down in my heart to stay.

And never see the light of day.

But some “people” say that’s not “healthy”. Well, if it’s so not “healthy”,  why do all the feelings eventually erupt in a production of GLORIOUS madness once a month? Huh? HUH?!

Oh…

(It just occurred to me what those productions of glorious madness actually were… I’m not the most self-aware person.)

At any rate, those feelings had no business rearing their ugly heads. I’m a lady, for crying out loud. I don’t cry in public. I am made of stone. And my heart is two sizes too small.

(Basically, I am a man, trapped in an itty-bitty girl package.)

Please tell me someone else has this problem with the feelings. Am I an anomaly? Are all girls just, “I’m gonna let it ALL OUT and SPEW MY FEELINGS ALL OVER EVERYONE BECAUSE EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW EXACTLY HOW I’M FEELING AT ALL TIMES!!! Is that how girls are now? If so, what’s wrong with me? Why the running and the stuffing?

*sigh*

I have so much to work on, don’t I?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

